1919愛走動,單車環台日記

上予的:

單車環台日記

◎譚上予

 

2009/12/26(六), Day 1

天還未亮,寒流才剛來,我們的汽車卻載著腳踏車在凌晨的黑暗中奔馳。下了車,邊發抖,邊把行李、腳踏車拿下車,我接著和大家到凱達格蘭大道上,在有點混亂的場面下,我發抖著開始了環台之旅。

台北到桃園都是陰天,直到新竹才開始轉晴。一路上路況很平穩,雖然不是很累,但我一直處於飢餓、寒冷、想上廁所的狀態下。

今天除了感謝主辦「1919愛走動-騎心騎力單車環台大串連」的大會,所有隊員,及所有招待的教會,我還要感謝各個縣市的警察,他們辛苦地為我們指揮交通,另外還謝謝讀這篇文章的你。

 

2009/12/27(日), Day 2

老實說,今天真的沒有騎很多,等一下說明。

媽媽要我們寫250字的日記,但我實在沒有騎多少,所以敘述可能有些無趣,請多包涵。

今天上午約11:00,天氣多雲風冷,溫度約是攝氏16-17度,有點冷。我和車隊行經苗栗,在一條平直的公路上騎,結果我在回頭的那一瞬間,不知是我撞我弟的後輪,還是他撞我,我重心不穩,就開始了「特技動作」;先是手著地,接著翻滾,滾離車身約一公尺;坐起來檢查傷勢,我手扭傷、右膝擦傷,大家把我送上車,就開始了跟車環台的一天。

其實摔車並不怎麼痛,擦藥時才是最痛的,一堆人圍在旁,相機對著我照,食鹽水用噴的,老媽不心疼她兒子的傷,還說:「唉呀!車褲破了!車褲破了!」

 

2009/12/28(一), Day 3

今天我都在支援車上療傷、睡覺,所以我來寫一篇感謝文。

人的部份,我要感謝──

隊長:率領團隊,勇往直前。

牧師:精神領導。

隊友:聊天,精神支持,幫忙擦藥。

支援車司機:送傷患,例如:我。

攝影師:記錄所有事物。

接待教會:給吃的、喝的;提供尿尿的地方。

1919大會人員:安排一切。

警員:前後交通管理。

歡迎我們,為我們加油的人:精神支持。

物的部份,我要感謝──

我的腳踏車:陪我渡過一切困難,還陪我一起摔倒。

天氣:雖有些冷,但至少不會到零度以下。

馬路:告訴我當跑的目標。

太陽:溫暖至心。

旅館:都很舒適。

食物:在我餓時供我享用。

水:在我渴時供我飲用。

男士小便斗:在我內急時供我使用。

風景:無話可說……養眼吧!

 

2009/12/29(二), Day 4

雖然傷口還未痊癒,但看著他人騎車,而自己只能在車上睡覺,真的令人嫉妒。雖說可能有人希望像我一樣能在車上「樂逍遙」,但在我眼裡,人家騎上山坡的成就感加上笑容令我很羨慕。在休息了一天半後,今天「腿癢」,我忍不住騎了!

今天經過日月潭。日月潭真是美!有如一顆深藍色的寶石鑲在綠色的戒指中,在燦爛的陽光下發出亮麗的光彩。日月潭不愧是台灣第一名潭!

 

2009/12/30(三), Day 5

今日風很大,風一直吹,我們一直騎,但因風阻的關係,速度並不快。

今天終於來到較寬廣的世界──雲林、嘉義。嘉義的警察特別認真,他們在路上所有的紅綠燈待命,當我們接近時就調成綠燈,結果我們完全不用等紅綠燈,一路騎到底,不過我們也快要累死。

前文可能有點苦悶,來一點小插曲。

我摔車的膝蓋傷口上貼了已久的人造皮終於可以取下來了!當我小心翼翼地把固定用的透氣膠布撕下來時,坐在一旁的媽媽「手癢」,忍不住就用手幫我把膠布一口氣全拔下來!啊~~~因為拔到我的腳毛與皮膚啦!

 

2009/12/31(四), Day 6

聽說台南平時天氣都非常好,太陽能產品特別發達,只是今天台南陰雨綿綿,冷風加上冰冷的雨水,使得今日騎車的感覺很差。

此日是二OO九年的最後一天,再過幾小時後就是二O一O年,時間飛快,手錶上的指針彷彿催促著這一年的結束。想想上次跨年時的樣子,那時我還是個國中生、還未考基測。

這一年正好在單車環台中結束,二O一O年也在環台中開始,希望這是個好的開始。雖然因為這個活動而無法參加教會的跨年晚會,雖然環台時我會碰到許多的問題,不過我希望且相信這次單車環台是有意義的。

 

2010/1/1(五), Day 7

在騎車的時候,有一位隊友問我:「你在環台中得到了什麼?」

我竟然答不太出來。

這問題有點嚇人,因我不知道我為什麼而騎。雖然我很感謝大會及隊友為我做的一切,我也知道這是幫助弱勢家庭,但我總覺得缺我一人對大會沒差。

若環台沒有意義,那我豈不白騎了!所以我一直在努力尋找環台對我個人的意義。

今天天氣很陽光,但我內心卻有些陰暗。若讀者讀了這篇短文覺得不舒服,請不要放在心上。

 

2010/1/2(六), Day 8

今天早上在高雄有陪騎活動,不知道是人家陪我們騎,還是我們陪他們騎。我們騎蓮潭附近一周,騎完後參加摸彩活動,不過我們環台的隊友在之前的摸彩活動中從沒有中過獎,所以在活動進行時我並不在意,我和我弟在場外聊天,這時老媽突然打電話過來問我的摸彩號碼,後來才發現我中了大獎,得到一台單車,這可以說是我生平第一次中大獎,真是不可思異,也太幸運了!

今天中午我們拜訪屏東伯大尼之家。伯大尼之家是為喜憨兒設立的,裡面有很多動物,例如:羊、牛、豬、雞、鴨、鵝、孔雀、鴿子、狗、免子、……等等。牠們是用來幫助喜憨兒作動物治療的,這些動物很可愛,也治療了我們疲勞的身心。

 

2010/1/3(日), Day 9

今天在屏東也有環台大串連活動,可是來了一場大雨,使來的人不多,實在是不舒服。到下午天氣變成有時下雨,有時不下,雖然路大多很平,風卻讓我們無法騎得很快,而晴天在遠方、陰天在頭上。

我在下午時食道發炎,胸口悶悶的,令我很不舒服。

好不容易到了墾丁,天卻已黑,而明天5:00就要起床,我們必需早睡,使得飯店裡的設施什麼都玩不到;雖然玩不到啥,不過能看的卻不少……,我並不是指美女,而是風景;平靜的大海與雄偉的山脈交織出美麗的海岸線,金色的沙、白色的的浪花與捉摸著不定的深色地帶,……這一切真是超「養眼」的!

 

2010/1/4(一), Day 10

目前最累的一天就是今天,我們共騎了129公里。在半途,從旭海派出所分兩路人,15人走6公里的阿朗壹古道;13人騎199號公路經壽卡及南迴公路,共30公里,然後到達仁與走路的人會合;其它走不動、騎不動的人則上支援車。

一大早,6:05,天還黑,我們就出發了!從海中昇起的太陽被一團雲包圍,像黃金被錦布包著,但錦布卻仍遮不住黃金所射出的光芒。

日出後,天氣非常好,天空少雲。我騎過海濱,聽著海浪的細語,感覺著風的輕盈,聞著海與泥的味道;我騎過部落,品嚐著原住民的風味餐;我看著星光燦爛,聽腳踏車與齒輪的對話;這都是感官之美,不過,我付出的卻是體能上地獄般熬的代價。

 

2010/1/5(二), Day 11

我發現屏東、台東、花蓮的人超熱情的。當我們騎經過這些地區時,不時有人為我們加油;和當地人借廁所或休息時,他們都很歡迎。

今天騎的是台東到花蓮成功的海岸線。風可以說是環台之中最強的,下坡時不踩踏板就像騎上坡的速度,有時風還會吹動腳踏車,使車子往側邊跑呢!雖然風很大,而且一路又上又下,又是爬坡下坡,不過我們一路聊天,使我暫時忘記身體的疲勞,眼前的海岸山脈也令人心曠神怡。

 

2010/1/6(三), Day 12

北風不停地吹,使今日也成了最累人的一天。明明一分鐘的單車路程,卻因風阻成了漫長的四分鐘煉獄;逆風騎車在台東到花蓮的海岸公路上,令人有一種在水中漫步的感覺,想快卻快不起來;風一直在耳邊呼號,衣服被風吹得彷彿要破似的,眼睛也被吹得癢癢的。

海岸山脈雖然漂亮,但爬上去可不容易,一路上上下下,而且除了在山谷中的一小段路,逆向風從不曾中斷過。今天是我環台中第一次腳酸(對不起!有點臭屁!),就可以知道今天騎得有多辛苦了。

 

2010/1/7(四), Day 13

我們今天騎蘇花公路,號稱是環台最困難的一段。

早上一出發就是冰冷的風與細雨,路上不少山洞隧道,山洞內雖乾燥而溫暖,空氣品質卻很差,因為有許多車子穿梭其間。當我們到吃中餐的地點──南澳,大多數人都濕了,且被泥巴噴成了大花臉。

中午後就是「惡夢」的開始,當我們費盡體力騎上最高點時,狂風夾帶著雨水將我淋得全身發抖。下山後,蘭陽平原下著傾盆大雨,路也看不清,那時已經分不清哪裡是乾、哪裡是濕了。

令人開心的是,痛苦已過去,充滿成就感的記憶會留下。

 

 

時予的:

Diary: The Trip of Cycling Around Taiwan

By Jonathan Tan(譚時予)

 

2009/12/26, Saturday, Day 1

When I woke up at home in Keelung in the early morning, it was raining. For me, biking in the rain is a torture. Your sight may be blocked by the rain drops and your hands may be frozen by the cold rain. It’s like a hell. However when I arrived at Taipei, it was not raining and the ground was dry. What amazing!

It’s the first day of our journey to cycle around Taiwan. I’m very excited to have this challenge. When we were riding our bikes, there were police men controlling the traffic for us to pass through every crossroad safely. Moreover, there was a police car in front of us in order to lead us. Though we had ridden for 100 kilometer from Taipei to Shin Chu today, it was easy for me. Today’s route was very smooth.

Wish tomorrow’s weather will be good.

 

2009/12/27, Sunday, Day 2

We had cycled for 112 kilometer from Shin Chu to Taichung today. Though the track was long, our support team always gave us lots of food to eat. Compare with the cycling trip of Central Cross high way I had this summer, it is luxurious this time.

The weather was great in the morning and afternoon, not too hot and not to cold. However when we almost arrived at Taichung, the weather changed so dramatically. It became windy and started to rain. Luckily, when the rain became heavy, we arrived at the hotel. Hope it won’t rain too heavy tomorrow.

 

2009/12/28(Monday) Day 3

While we were having breakfast in the hotel, it was raining outside. It was not only raining but also freezing. Though I wore five pieces of clothes, I still felt cold. Fortunately, the weather became better and better when we approached our destination.  At the end, the rain stopped and the wind also stopped.

We rode from Taichung to Pu Lee today. Though there were some slopes on the way, it was easy for me. Wish I can still review my homework while we cycle around Taiwan.

 

2009/12/29(Tuesday) Day 4

Today’s trip was very easy. Sixty percent of the cycling was downwards and the weather was great. We traveled from Pu Lee to Sun Moon Lake in the morning. The lake was turquoise under the blue sky. The peaceful lake also reflected the green trees and mountains surrounding it.

Then we cycled all the way down to Chu San and Dou Lio. It was an easy trip except my bottom ached because of sitting too long on the bike. Hope tomorrow’s trip will be as easy as today’s.

 

2009/12/30(Wednesday) Day 5

In today’s trip we went to Tai Shi to have our lunch. It looked like a normal town, but if you looked carefully lots of houses were empty. Not only so, there weren’t lots of cars on the streets and only few stores were founded in the town. While the streets were stretching straightly into the horizon, only a few stray dogs were walking across them. From these sceneries Tai Shi was easily recognized as a poor place. After talking to the locals we also know that most children in this town have broken families and are in bad conditions. I wish hopes and love can someday enter this town and change the situation.

 

2009/12/31(Thursday) Day 6

I had a bad day today. The weather was so unpredictable. When I cycled without raincoat on, it started raining. When I cycled with my raincoat on, the rain stopped. This drove me crazy. I then dared not to take off my raincoat. By doing so my sweat was trapped in the raincoat and making my clothes wet. This made me so uncomfortable. That was the reason why I hate to cycle in the rain. Thankfully, the weather report said that it will be a sunny day tomorrow.

 

2010/1/1(Friday) Day 7

We traveled from Tainan to Kaohsiung today. It was a short trip. It only took us a morning to get to our destination. On the way to Kaohsiung, there were police officers turning the traffic lights for us so that we didn’t have to stop for red light and could cycle smoothly into Kaohsiung. After cycled for hours all of us wished to rest, but the traffic light never turned red to allow us having a rest. Though the police officers were nice, their help became a torture for us. Wish there won’t be too many green lights tomorrow.

 

2010/1/2(Saturday), Day 8

We cycled from Kaohsiung to Ping Tung today. On the way there was a group of professional cyclists cycling with us. While we thought we were riding in a high speed, they thought we were too slow. Are they monsters?

We arrived at Ping Tung Bethany Home in the afternoon. It is a place taking care of those people with mental retardation. Ping Tung Bethany Home provides lots of therapies for them. For example, Bethany home let those mentally retarded people play with animals. While we visited there I made a piece of soap by myself.

I had a great day today. The road was flat to ride. The weather was great. Above all Bethany home was worth a visit.

 

2010/1/3(Sunday), Day 9

Since we cycled, today was the first time for us to travel beside the sea. It was raining in the morning, but the sun came out in the afternoon. We saw the sun shining through the clouds and reflecting on the sea. It made the sea looked as it was decorated by thousands of diamonds. We arrived at Kenting in the afternoon. We were told that there would be strong wind on the way. Luckily we didn’t meet it.

We will have to travel for 129 kilometers tomorrow. Wish we will have a good weather and I will have enough strength to cope with the challenge.

 

2010/1/4(Monday), Day 10

We started traveling northbound today. The scenery on the way became prettier. However, our journey became harsher. We had cycled for 129 kilometers, from sunrise to sunset, from the coast to the mountain top. Everyone was exhausted. Though we had a hard trip, we saw the locals of Tai Ma Lee in Taitung were in a much harder living than us. They have suffered since the “88 flooding” happening last year. Half of their village was destroyed and many houses are still under reconstruction. Wish they can soon be out of this condition.

 

2010/1/5(Tuesday), Day 11

We cycled around 76 kilometers from Tai Ma Lee to Cheng Gong today. We had a nice weather and good scenery, but the wind was a bit strong. It was hard to cycle in a windy day. In order to forget the pain caused by the strong wind, I played a word game with my teammates while we cycled. It really helped a lot.

I broke my own record of pushing people today. I helped one of my teammates to get up a hill by pushing her up while we cycled side by side. Though pushing someone uphill may be tired, it is still great to help others.

 

2010/1/6(Wednesday), Day 12

It was the first time for me to feel harsh on cycling on this trip. We rode nearly 120 kilometers. In the morning we cycled for 70 kilometers. It was tiresome. In the afternoon though the route was much shorter, the wind was strong and the hills were steep. It made our afternoon’s trip terrible.

There are two things that I hate to have during cycling. First, it is rain and the second is wind. We met both of them in today’s trip. The rain soaks you up and the wind blocks you from moving forward. I wish we won’t have this situation tomorrow.

 

2010/1/7(Thursday), Day 13

We cycled from Hualien to Ilan today. It was the toughest part in the whole journey. There were three mountain areas we have to pass. The further we went, the higher mountains lying ahead.

The weather today was the toughest also. The wind and the rain were torturing us yesterday. They continued today. What made it even worse was the low temperature. When we arrived at Shangrila Boutique hotel in Ilan, my fingers were all frozen and numbed.

The rest of our trip will be easy. Wish we won’t have such a dreadful weather tomorrow.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

發表留言